Dark satanic mills – wood and copper candelabra

This is cut from a piece of oak that I salvaged from the river bank for firewood. It was only when I was cutting through it that I realised what a beautiful piece of wood it was. The copper is from an old piece of 6mm pipe I had in the scrap box which has polished up nicely. The art work is a bit crude!

I’m not sure it will prove to be a very practical candelabra but it might fit a birthday cake candle in it. Maybe I should save it for my wife’s birthday rather than Christmas.

This entry was posted in Things to make and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

