Wooden ipad stand

One ipad stand for my brother-in-law and one for me. I’d seen ipad stands on etsy and the like (some for silly money) and as I was filling up the log basket I found a nice smooth piece of ash. Cutting it in half, sanding it and giving it a rub with beeswax can’t have taken more than half an hour for both. The angle of cut is 17′ – credit to instructables for this and the original inspiration.

This entry was posted in Things to make and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wooden ipad stand

  1. David Bakker says:

    Nice work, looks great!

  2. Louvenia says:

    Book-marked, I really like your site! 🙂

  3. I LOVE this idea.. so simple and elegant!

  4. King Billy says:

    Thanks all. My brother in law loved it and the children do too. They stand the ipad in it and watch the photos scroll through.

Leave a Reply

